Ships & Ports  > Cruise Ships > Carnival Cruises
 

Submit a Review
Average Customer Rating
3.9 / 53.9 / 53.9 / 53.9 / 53.9 / 5
3.9 / 5

Average Rating based on 14 Reviews
Value For Money  4.07/5  (4.07)
Cabin Design  4.36/5  (4.36)
Entertainment  3.33/5  (3.33)
Fitness Center  4.25/5  (4.25)
Food Quality  4.14/5  (4.14)
Ship Maintenance  4.31/5  (4.31)
Spa  3.20/5  (3.20)
Specialty Restaurant  3.67/5  (3.67)
Staff and Service  4.07/5  (4.07)

Compared to averages for similar items
Value For Money  3.97/5  (3.97)
Cabin Design  4.03/5  (4.03)
Entertainment  3.47/5  (3.47)
Fitness Center  4.06/5  (4.06)
Food Quality  3.85/5  (3.85)
Ship Maintenance  4.06/5  (4.06)
Spa  3.89/5  (3.89)
Specialty Restaurant  3.93/5  (3.93)
Staff and Service  4.05/5  (4.05)

 
  Get review alerts

Carnival Legend
Carnival Legend

The Carnival Legend is faster than most other cruise ships, making it possible to offer you 8-day itineraries which would normally require a 10-day cruise. She also features a two-level promenade and a reservations-only supper club.

Dining: The Carnival Legend offers a variety of dining options including steaks and lobsters. You can also choose casual dining on the Lido deck.

Entertainment: Stroll from nightclub to show lounge; piano bar; rock, jazz, classical - and, of course, karaoke - plus comedians and "Vegas-Style" shows. Featuring some of the largest casinos at sea, Carnival offers slots, blackjack, roulette, craps and more

Displaying Reviews: 1 - 14
Sort By:  
(Review ID: 1097)
 
Relaxing week at sea, March 14, 2014
Reviewer: dwburris
Pros: The sea day brunch is great
Cons: Tv in cabin -- poor picture and kept losing audio
Date of cruise: 3/2/2014
Departure port: Tampa, FL
Region visited: Caribbean - Western
Cabin category: Balcony
Cabin number: 4171
Found through: AllThingCruise.com,Cruise line website
    
dwburris saw things this way
Value For Money   4.00/5  (4)
Cabin Design   4.00/5  (4)
Entertainment   3.00/5  (3)
Food Quality   4.00/5  (4)
Ship Maintenance   4.00/5  (4)
Staff and Service   3.00/5  (3)

Check-in was really easy and since we were a little late our cabin was ready. We went to the buffet after dropping off the carry-ons. It wasn't too crowded and had the usual buffet quality food.

The main restaurant was a pleasant surprise as most meals were good. We had opted for unassigned dining and had three different waitstaffs. The one we had for only one day was good and the other two so so. A lot of the dining room staff and in the shops were just going through the motions with no personality.

We had a balcony cabin with a tired mattress and a flat screen TV with a horrible picture sometimes. They have really cut back on the movies.

The show entertainment was almost nonexistent and the music was not good quality.

We had a small fire alert that was accidentally broadcast to the cabins. They came on the PA (6:30 a.m.) to say it was OK with no damage.

Disembarkation was terrible. We were about four hours late docking. They kept announcing like we were right on schedule. We went to a lounge to sit and after a bit we were told to go forward as the area was for wheelchairs only.

We went forward and found a corner to stand in even though there were two huge areas with seating for at least 100 people. A crew member came up and told us we had to go back. We told him we were sent up here. I questioned the two big areas that were closed off and he said it would cause a bottleneck. Neither area encroached a walkway.

He said he's been doing this for five years and knew what he was doing. I told him I had been cruising for 14 years and had never seen anything so stupid. I also complained the announcements were all wrong and they need to tell us the truth. We went back to our original spot and found it was full of other unhandicapped people but nobody made them move.

We got off the ship about 1/2 hour late and had to walk the length of the terminal building, cross the street and go down and almost completely cross the parking garage to where Carnival allowed shuttles to pick up people.

NOTE: The shuttle driver told that that was the only ship requiring us to walk so far.

I'll keep using Carnival unless it gets worse
 
report this review Get syndicated reviews bydwburris Get syndicated reviews bydwburris
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 

Share this on Facebook    Share on Twitter Tweet about it

(Review ID: 1041)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not impressed., January 23, 2014
Reviewer: cscc1
Pros: Nothing stood out as good.
Cons: Nothing impressive, entertainment horrible.
Date of cruise: 4/2010
Departure port: Tampa
Region visited: Caribbean - Western
Cabin category: Inside
Found through: Travel agent's web site
    
cscc1 saw things this way
Value For Money   3.00/5  (3)
Cabin Design   3.00/5  (3)
Entertainment   1.00/5  (1)
Fitness Center   3.00/5  (3)
Food Quality   1.00/5  (1)
Ship Maintenance   2.00/5  (2)
Spa   3.00/5  (3)
Specialty Restaurant   3.00/5  (3)
Staff and Service   3.00/5  (3)

I am glad I did not base my opinion of cruising on this cruise or else I would not have cruised again.
 
report this review Get syndicated reviews bycscc1 Get syndicated reviews bycscc1
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 

Share this on Facebook    Share on Twitter Tweet about it

(Review ID: 951)
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
A cabin while you tour. Had power outage while in port, thank goodness, June 3, 2013
Reviewer: mintonj
Pros: The band was great
Cons: Excursions very expensive making cruise not a great deal.
Date of cruise: 5/16/13
Departure port: BARCELONA
Region visited: Mediterranean
Cabin category: Inside
Cabin number: 7143
Found through: Travel agent's web site
    
mintonj saw things this way
Value For Money   2.00/5  (2)
Cabin Design   4.00/5  (4)
Entertainment   2.00/5  (2)
Fitness Center   4.00/5  (4)
Food Quality   4.00/5  (4)
Ship Maintenance   3.00/5  (3)
Spa   3.00/5  (3)
Specialty Restaurant   3.00/5  (3)
Staff and Service   3.00/5  (3)

FOOD WAS GOOD, HOWEVER IF YOU WANT THE VERY GOOD FOOD, YOU WILL PAY FOR IT. ENTERTAINMENT WAS FAIR. THE BAND WAS THE BEST!

EXCURSIONS WERE EXPENSIVE MAKING THE CRUISE NOT A GOOD DEAL AFTER ALL. YOU PAY FOR EVERyTHING, EVEN WATER IN YOUR ROOM PLUS 15%. WE HAD A POWER OUTAGE, THANK GOD WE WERE IN PORT. SERVICE WAS SLOW IN THE MAIN DINNING ROOM IN THE MORNING.

MUCH TO DO ON SHIP UNLESS YOU PAY.
 
report this review Get syndicated reviews bymintonj Get syndicated reviews bymintonj
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 

Share this on Facebook    Share on Twitter Tweet about it

(Review ID: 873)
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cruise & staff great, boat OK, entertainment & CircleC activities need improving, January 19, 2013
Reviewer: luvcruising
Pros: The New Year's Eve celebration
Cons: Shows and no big screen on deck - which offers alternative pm entertainment
Date of cruise: 12/30/12
Departure port: Tampa
Region visited: Caribbean - Western
Cabin category: Outside
Cabin number: 1104
Found through: AllThingCruise.com,Cruise line website,Cruise community site
Good for children: No
Good for teenagers: No
    
luvcruising saw things this way
Value For Money   5.00/5  (5)
Cabin Design   4.00/5  (4)
Entertainment   1.00/5  (1)
Fitness Center   3.00/5  (3)
Food Quality   4.00/5  (4)
Ship Maintenance   4.00/5  (4)
Spa   1.00/5  (1)
Staff and Service   5.00/5  (5)

Overall cruise was great. Ship needs a few updates, like big screen TV on deck which would offer alternative entertainment (movies, sports, etc.) in the evenings or throughout the day. Other ships offer this and it is very enjoyable.

Also, the CircleC program was not very organized and times for activities were not desirable -- started very late at night w/port arrival early the next morning. Very strange scheduling and didn't offer much to interest the group for more than a short period of time. For instance, the formal night for the group...I thought my kids were supposed to be there and I saw them running around shortly after it was supposed to have started and they had already been back to our cabin and changed. However, previous Carnival cruises have been very enjoyable for my kids, but this one just seemed to be a meeting place, before running around the ship just to have something to do!!

My BIGGEST COMPLAINT was with the Spa...the first day we went on spa tour and registered for drawing. After departing port, my husband and I went back to the spa for the drawing ..we ended up winning a $75 spa voucher for any signature service of choice.....I picked up the Spa and Salon Menu of Service (neither stated signature service) to take back to cabin before making appt. I was so excited, so I made an appt. for a pedicure and went the next morning for it and afterwards the technician asked me to sign for it and I told her I had a voucher for $75. They informed me that the salon services were NOT covered, so I ended up paying $65 for a pedicure I would have not otherwise gotten. Also, the voucher stated that it was non refundable and could not be used on any specials or promotions...so I don't know if I could have actually got to use it anyway, because the salon services were just about the only things offered that were not listed as specials or promotions.

I tried several times to talk to someone about getting my money back so that I could use the voucher, but no one was willing to help. I feel that if they are going to give away prizes to their guests they should document somehow in their records or on cabin profile the winners of the drawing, since that was how you claimed your prize was by your cabin number. I feel that if I took the time to do the spa tour and come back at a later time for the drawing (you had to be present to win) I should have been able to spend my $75 voucher on ANY SERVICE that was offered through the Spa!!!!!
 
report this review Get syndicated reviews byluvcruising Get syndicated reviews byluvcruising
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 

Share this on Facebook    Share on Twitter Tweet about it

(Review ID: 860)
1 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great overall experience! Had a feel of the Vegas nightlife, January 4, 2013
Reviewer: dragonladyd1
Pros: Two-level promenade
Cons: Overkill with the theme decoration throughout
Date of cruise: 12/23/2012
Departure port: Tampa
Region visited: Caribbean - Western
Cabin category: Inside
Cabin number: 1202
Found through: CruiseCompete.com
Good for children: Yes
Good for teenagers: Yes
    
dragonladyd1 saw things this way
Value For Money   5.00/5  (5)
Cabin Design   5.00/5  (5)
Entertainment   4.00/5  (4)
Food Quality   5.00/5  (5)
Ship Maintenance   5.00/5  (5)
Staff and Service   5.00/5  (5)

Ship was fast and clean and had a two-level promenade. Staff and food were excellent.

Wish they had more variety and offerings for entertainment/shows but overall it was a great ship (especially for those that like to gamble since it had a full casino).
 
report this review Get syndicated reviews bydragonladyd1 Get syndicated reviews bydragonladyd1
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 

Share this on Facebook    Share on Twitter Tweet about it

(Review ID: 806)
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
WORSE TRIP of our lives!, October 19, 2012
Reviewer: snorkelfreak
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Poor Customer Service, COLD food, dirty ship!
Date of cruise: 2/5/2012
Departure port: Miami
Region visited: Caribbean - Western
Cabin category: Jr. Suite
Found through: Cruise line website
Good for children: No
Good for teenagers: No
    
snorkelfreak saw things this way
Value For Money   1.00/5  (1)
Cabin Design   4.00/5  (4)
Food Quality   1.00/5  (1)
Staff and Service   1.00/5  (1)

Our trip turned into five days and six nights in a cabin sick. The second day out we had enough of the COLD food and lousy service. That night I became violently ill and spent the rest of the week in our cabin sick. My husband joined me in the illness the next day.

The ship's nurse was RUDE when I visited and told me to stay in my cabin and order bland diet room service, of which consisted of COLD white rice, COLD soup, etc. Customer service told my husband he could not cancel shore excursions. They gave us a hard time when we sought reimbursement.

I was still sick when I got home and was diagnosed with Norovirus. Thousands of dollars in hospital bills later, I wrote to Carnival only to be told they could not help me with being sick and that it was not their fault. I reported this to the CDC and they told me the percent of "reported" GI illness onboard it is was quite high for both passengers and staff.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND Carnival to anyone if they value their health and well being!
 
report this review Get syndicated reviews bysnorkelfreak Get syndicated reviews bysnorkelfreak
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 

Share this on Facebook    Share on Twitter Tweet about it

(Review ID: 777)
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic experience - The entertainers were brilliant & the staff was superior!, July 20, 2012
Reviewer: Ginny7
Pros: Loved the size and set up of the cabins. Loved the shows on board.
Cons: The buffet was not my favorite part. Quite crowded at times.
Date of cruise: July 8, 2012
Departure port: Tampa
Region visited: Caribbean - Western
Cabin category: Balcony
Cabin number: 5111
Found through: CruiseCompete.com
Good for children: Yes
    
Ginny7 saw things this way
Value For Money   4.00/5  (4)
Cabin Design   5.00/5  (5)
Entertainment   5.00/5  (5)
Fitness Center   5.00/5  (5)
Food Quality   5.00/5  (5)
Ship Maintenance   5.00/5  (5)
Specialty Restaurant   5.00/5  (5)
Staff and Service   5.00/5  (5)

My husband and I had an amazing time on this cruise. We loved our cabin and spent a lot of time on our balcony. The ship's staff was extremely professional and courteous but the best part were the entertainers. The lounge singer with the big band was incredible....we danced ourselves silly. The shows were great with spectacular costume changes but the best part was the live music.

We loved having "open dining" meaning we could go to dinner anytime we wanted between 5:30 and 8:30 and sit by ourselves. The dinners were always very good with plenty of choices. If I could have changed one thing, I would have ordered more room service rather than go to the buffet for breakfast and lunch. The buffet was choppy and I could have used some more healthy options than just a salad bar.

I loved the fact that you could walk/run around the ship for exercise on sea days and the steak house had phenomenal food and excellent service.

If this ship does another tour, we will try to get back on it for another cruise. We loved the Western Caribbean but would opt for something new and different for our next cruise experience.

Again, the live band made all the difference for us. We've been on ships with just music tracks and it doesn't compare. Kudos to Carnival for recognizing that.
 
report this review Get syndicated reviews byGinny7 Get syndicated reviews byGinny7
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 

Share this on Facebook    Share on Twitter Tweet about it

(Review ID: 736)
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
Took our 4 adult children and spouses on trip-all LOVED it., April 27, 2012
Reviewer: robuz3
Pros: Cabins very spacious, food and service excellent, ship very clean.
Cons: Would like to see more emphasis on sanitizing cruisers hands at each sanitizer.
Date of cruise: 4/15/12
Departure port: Tampa
Region visited: Caribbean - Western
Cabin category: Outside
Cabin number: 1214
Found through: CruiseCompete.com,Cruise line website
    
robuz3 saw things this way
Value For Money   5.00/5  (5)
Cabin Design   5.00/5  (5)
Entertainment   4.00/5  (4)
Fitness Center   5.00/5  (5)
Food Quality   5.00/5  (5)
Ship Maintenance   5.00/5  (5)
Staff and Service   5.00/5  (5)

Enjoyed seeing our "kids" who had never cruised be amazed at the level of service, quality and quantity of food choices, ports visited! We have almost 40 cruises taken and Carnival remains a favorite for cost, ports, service and concern for passengers safety and enjoyment. Very hard working staff. Would like the comedy shows to be in the Follies Theater so all could be accomodated. We were locked out at several shows due to overcrowding! The entertainment brought on board was wonderful-the Legend Troupe very energetic and entertaining. Wait staff knew ALL of our names after one introduction-VERY impressive, especially since we exchanged seats every night so we were not where we had been. (Don't know how they do that). The magician visiting in the dining room was quite good. Overall, no complaints and many kudos!!
 
report this review Get syndicated reviews byrobuz3 Get syndicated reviews byrobuz3
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 

Share this on Facebook    Share on Twitter Tweet about it

(Review ID: 439)
3 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good value for price, service ok but in comparison to others not quite as good, October 15, 2010
Reviewer: toni
Pros: Looks luxurious
Cons: Casino small, extremely noisy and crowded together; mattresses on bed terrible
Date of cruise: oct 3,2010
Departure port: tampa
Region visited: Caribbean - Western
Cabin category: Balcony
Cabin number: 5127
Found through: CruiseCompete.com,Cruise line website,Cruise deal website
Good for children: Yes
Good for teenagers: Yes
    
toni saw things this way
Value For Money   5.00/5  (5)
Cabin Design   4.00/5  (4)
Food Quality   4.00/5  (4)
Ship Maintenance   4.00/5  (4)
Staff and Service   3.00/5  (3)

This cruise, in comparison to the eight others we have taken, was good. I do have complaints. At breakfast I commented that compared to other cruises all services were slow and not up to par and two others at the table agreed.

Carnival is not known for comfortable sleeping. On day 3, Ii asked the steward if there was anything he could do about the sagging hole in my mattress because I got such backaches I was thinking of sleeping on the couch. He said he had noticed that hole. He put one or two of the padded duvets under the sheets and it was better.

The casino was the noisiest I have ever experienced. They had a singer playing guitar up behind the bar. He sounded like an amateur and they had the amps pumped up to full volume. We all agreed this guy knew four songs and played them over and over. The casino was also packed together area-wise and crowded. One dealer said that in February of 2012 they were going to make more room between the tables but that is going to crowd up some other areas.

Overall, this was an enjoyable cruise. We do like Carnival. I would like to mention that when we started cruising we were told NOT to use the infirmary, that the doctors didn't know anything and it was very expensive. We have had to use the infirmary on two Carnival cruises and can't say enough about what a wonderful experience it was. This cruise the battery on my husband's diabetes meter gave out. Last time we used the infirmary, we had left his meter and insulin in the car and they let us rent a meter for a $50 deposit and had the two types of insulin my husband used onboard. The charge was $128 which we thought was reasonable. We got our $50 back when we turned in the meter. This time when we went to the infirmary to rent a meter, they took his meter, took out the battery, found one in a drawer full of batteries and said "No charge." What more could you ask for?
 
report this review Get syndicated reviews bytoni Get syndicated reviews bytoni
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 

Share this on Facebook    Share on Twitter Tweet about it

(Review ID: 330)
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent value for the money spent, September 9, 2010
Reviewer: tphil5544
Pros: The staff was friendly and the food was of excellent quality
Cons: Disembarking for shore excursions at two of the ports was handled poorly
Date of cruise: June 27, 2010
Departure port: Tampa
Region visited: Caribbean - Western
Cabin category: Balcony
Found through: Cruise line website,Cruise deal website
    
tphil5544 saw things this way
Value For Money   4.00/5  (4)
Cabin Design   5.00/5  (5)
Entertainment   4.00/5  (4)
Food Quality   5.00/5  (5)
Ship Maintenance   5.00/5  (5)
Spa   4.00/5  (4)
Staff and Service   5.00/5  (5)

I would sail again on the Legend. I was very impressed with the obstructed-view balcony stateroom that we had.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The maitre'd was definitely a showstopper. The only issue we had was with disembarkation process at two of the ports on the itinerary. It was chaos trying to find someone who knew where to go to leave for the shore excursion that had been planned.
 
report this review Get syndicated reviews bytphil5544 Get syndicated reviews bytphil5544
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 

Share this on Facebook    Share on Twitter Tweet about it

(Review ID: 288)
1 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
 
Overall a good ship, missing some things found on a larger ship, September 3, 2010
Reviewer: 951puddles
Pros: Dining room meals and wait staff, shore activities well run and fun, towels
Cons: Look for hidden costs: $70/day per person gratuity already on the bill
Date of cruise: 8/21/2010
Departure port: tampa
Region visited: Caribbean - Western
Cabin category: Outside
Cabin number: 4135
Found through: AllThingCruise.com,CruiseCompete.com
    
951puddles saw things this way
Value For Money   4.00/5  (4)
Cabin Design   4.00/5  (4)
Entertainment   4.00/5  (4)
Fitness Center   5.00/5  (5)
Food Quality   5.00/5  (5)
Ship Maintenance   4.00/5  (4)
Spa   5.00/5  (5)
Staff and Service   4.00/5  (4)

Do not pay for an obstructed view room as it is a waste of money. Your view will be of the side of an orange and white lifeboat. And your full-sized door will only open six inches before it hits the bed.Oonly one person at a time will be able to wedge themselves in between the door and the rail to look down at a sliver of ocean rushing past.

There is also a lot of downtime when there are no activities planned and the dining options are limited to sandwiches or pizza just when you're getting back for a shore excursion that did not include a snack. Often when there are activities taking place you have to rush from one to the other, and expect to pay big to participate.

Don't expect to shop 'til you drop either as there are only two stores on board. The pools close early so no late night swims to work off that extra helping of cake.

Best use of your time here is to take as many shore excursions as you can afford. Use the ship for breakfast, dinner and sleep. Catch an occasional show as these repeat several times.

Fitness center has the best views and is very, very clean. There are no showers here so if you use the steam or sauna you will have to trot back to your room to freshen up. Not a big deal. The guest services desk staff was often difficult to understand and when we chose to participate in the "luggage express" program we received only five of the six needed boarding passes. When we went to fix this error we were informed that it was our mistake and that we should have known to fill out a "luggage express" form for the sixth guest even though this person had no luggage to check. Nowhere on this form does it say that needs to be filled out in order to obtain a boarding pass.

After pointing this out several times to the staff member and her co-workers we were quite rudely told we should have asked!! So we requested a refund for the sixth person who now did not have a boarding pass and the staff member lost her temper. She slammed the paperwork on the counter and tossed the pen at us and stormed off into a back office.

It should be made clear that all guests who would like to obtain an advance airline boarding pass need to fill out this form even if they are not checking baggage. Perhaps a change in the name of the program would make this clearer, like, "Boarding Pass and Luggage Express Registration Form."

Overall, the ships staff was excellent and work very hard to keep guests happy.
 
report this review Get syndicated reviews by951puddles Get syndicated reviews by951puddles
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 

Share this on Facebook    Share on Twitter Tweet about it

(Review ID: 94)
1 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
 
We loved our cruise on the Legend better than the cruise on the Liberty, July 9, 2010
Reviewer: rupje
Pros: Crew more friendly, nice itinerary, different kind of people cruising, kids camp
Cons: Only a few inside cabins, Trivia featured questions for Americans
Date of cruise: 27 June 2010
Departure port: Tampa
Region visited: Caribbean - Southern
Cabin category: Balcony
Cabin number: 8167
Found through: CruiseCompete.com,Cruise line website,Cruise deal website
Good for children: Yes
    
rupje saw things this way
Value For Money   5.00/5  (5)
Cabin Design   5.00/5  (5)
Entertainment   4.00/5  (4)
Food Quality   5.00/5  (5)
Ship Maintenance   5.00/5  (5)
Staff and Service   5.00/5  (5)

We cruised two weeks in a row and we liked the Carnival Legend better than the Carnival Liberty. Why, different kind of people are cruising the Legend, more quiet, not so noisy as on the Liberty.

The crew seemed more as a family really working together and friendly also to each other. We liked the cruise director who was really funny and the activities that are done on the ship. If you are from Europe a lot of Trivia games are difficult to play because it is all based on American sports, movies, music and so on.

The ship is smaller than other ships we were on but we liked it as it was cozy. We would like to come back to this ship. It was a great experience and our children loved Camp Carnival. Food in the dining room was the same for both weeks. But because you have choices that was not a problem for us.
 
report this review Get syndicated reviews byrupje Get syndicated reviews byrupje
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 

Share this on Facebook    Share on Twitter Tweet about it

(Review ID: 75)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great cruise - would sail on the Legend again., June 25, 2010
Reviewer: rohofler
Pros: Food, beds, going to four ports.
Cons: Room service coffee was bitter.
Date of cruise: June 13, 2010
Departure port: Tampa
Region visited: Caribbean - Western
Cabin category: Suite
Cabin number: 6164
Found through: CruiseCompete.com,Cruise line website,Cruise community site
Good for children: Yes
Good for teenagers: Yes
    
rohofler saw things this way
Value For Money   5.00/5  (5)
Cabin Design   5.00/5  (5)
Entertainment   4.00/5  (4)
Fitness Center   4.00/5  (4)
Food Quality   5.00/5  (5)
Ship Maintenance   5.00/5  (5)
Staff and Service   5.00/5  (5)

Really great experience, especially for the price. Only two real negatives for me. 1. Room service coffee was bitter, every time. Dining room coffee was noticeably better so we started going to the dining room for breakfast. 2. They need more to do on sea days on board. Didn't seem like there were a lot of activies, and when there was an activity it was crowded because there were not other activites at the same time. Overall, though, really good cruise. Great food, great beds, clean, easy crew to deal with. Would go again.
 
report this review Get syndicated reviews byrohofler Get syndicated reviews byrohofler
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 

Share this on Facebook    Share on Twitter Tweet about it

(Review ID: 46)
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Convenient, comfortable, great value., May 27, 2010
Reviewer: kekap697
Pros: Fine food, helpful staff, fine Lido restaurant
Cons: No dele mustard at sandwich bar.
Date of cruise: latest - 18 April 2010
Departure port: Tampa
Region visited: Caribbean - Western
Cabin category: Balcony
Cabin number: 5520
Good for children: Yes
Good for teenagers: Yes
    
kekap697 saw things this way
Value For Money   5.00/5  (5)
Cabin Design   4.00/5  (4)
Entertainment   4.00/5  (4)
Fitness Center   5.00/5  (5)
Food Quality   5.00/5  (5)
Ship Maintenance   5.00/5  (5)
Staff and Service   5.00/5  (5)

My wife's favorite ship. Five cruises on this ship since 2006, always a pleasure. Great value.
 
report this review Get syndicated reviews bykekap697 Get syndicated reviews bykekap697
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 

Share this on Facebook    Share on Twitter Tweet about it

Top of Page
Questions? Free help from cruise experts at ExpertTravelAnswers.com
About AllThingsCruise - For The Media - Contact Us - Home
© All Rights Reserved. All Things Cruise